Historic Preservation Commission

The purpose of the Historic Preservation Commission is to promote the protection, enhancement, perpetuation, and use of improvements of special character or historic interest or value in the interest of the health, safety, and welfare of the city's residents.

This Commission consists of seven (7) members who reside within the city. Members are appointed by the Mayor with consent of the City Council. Meetings are held in the conference room at City Hall on the fourth Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. as needed.

Staff liaison: Planning & Development Director

Historic Preservation Commission Members

  • Dan Bagley
  • Brent Goken
  • Mary Kerr
  • Dan Phillips
  • Walter Ruppman
  • Nancy Silverthorn
  • Leri Slonneger

Contact Us

City Hall
301 Walnut St
Washington, IL 61571
Get Directions

In this Department

More Information

Contact Us

301 Walnut St, Washington IL 61571
  • (309) 444-3196
  • (309) 444-9779
  • Staff Directory