Board of Police Commissioners

This Board is charged with the duty to appoint, promote, discipline, and remove all sworn officers of the Police Department in accordance with State statute, with the exception of the Police Chief.

It consists of three (3) residents of the City who are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. Members serve a term of three years and until their successors are appointed.

Staff liaison: Police Chief

Board Members:

  • Ben Baer
  • Dan Silverthorn
  • Dave Woith

Contact Us

Police Department
115 W Jefferson St
Washington, IL 61571
Get Directions

In this Department

More Information

Contact Us

301 Walnut St, Washington IL 61571
  • (309) 444-3196
  • (309) 444-9779
  • Staff Directory